Court Security




In July 2001, the LaPorte County Sheriff's Department added a new division, Courthouse Security.
Currently there are five officers assigned to provide security for the Michigan City and LaPorte County Courthouses. Their duties also include security for the seven courts in the county.
Former Chief of Security, Glenn Wallace, retired as the executive Captain from the Merit Division of the Sheriff's Department in July of 2001 and assisted Sheriff Arnold in developing this new service. Glenn retired from his service in the Sheriff's Office June 2009.


Deputy Vern Hohnke

Chief of Courthouse Security
Vern Hohnke
Serving Since 1987
Click here to email

Deputy Brown

Court Security
Deputy Fred Brown
Serving Since 1992
Click here to email

Deputy Foster

Court Security
Deputy Dave Foster
Serving Since 1999
Click here to email


Deputy Lopez

Court Security
Deputy Joe Lopez
Serving Since 2001
Click here to email


Court Security
Deputy Marco Loza
Click here to email

Jail Division
Civil Division
Court Security
Deputies Memorial
eHandgun Permits
Emergency Response Team
Firearms Training
Handgun Permit Information
Information Desk
Information Technology
K-9 Division
Lake Patrol
Medical Staff
Motor Pool
Mounted Posse
Process Servers
Records Division
Reserve Deputies
Sheriff's Administrative Assistant

LaPorte County Law Enforcement
LaPorte County Prosecutor
LaPorte County Government
Indiana State Law Enforcement
Other Indiana Sheriff Sites
Other Indiana Police Sites
Indiana Government Sites
Indiana Sheriff's Sex and Violent Offender Registry
Sex Offender Registry Email
U.S. Government Sites
National Sheriffs' Association
Indiana State Fraternal Order of Police
Local Weather Conditions
IDHS Indiana County Travel Status Map

Home | Contact Us
      © 2011 LaPorte County Sheriff's Department. All Rights Reserved. 
Home Sheriff Mollenhauer Chief Sosinski Administration Merit Board Detective Bureau Patrol Division Warrant Division Matron